StarLord

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ranger XL STX FX4
Hey all,

With the seasons changing, and the ever lasting mandate to be socially distant, I am hoping we can share some ideas for a wicked bed setup! I am seeking some inspiration for mine.

Ideally sleep/storage/camping/offroad-get away type of deal. Home made or purchased are both acceptable. Not everyone is an engineer LOL

I work as a Climbing Arborist/Wild Land Fire Fighter in BC Canada and will be utilizing storage areas for chainsaws, ropes, rigging equipment, as well as fire and living gear.

If you have something cool in or on your bed, post it up for all to see!

Picture of my Ranger doing some 4x4'n this weekend!
351EB413-A27D-4BB8-9321-A143F408EDAF.JPG

Edd

First Name
Ed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger
I too, am looking for a decent setup.

armoredpig

First Name
Joseph
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger STX
Occupation
Nurse
Yes! I am trying to do the same thing! Now, I I haven't figured out the storage or sleeping part yet, but for shelter I went with a bestop supertop
20200407_093436.jpg

RoadBoss

First Name
Travis
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.TJAoutfitters.com
Vehicle(s)
95 Isuzu trooper, AE86 corolla, 19 ranger XL
Occupation
video/film, small business owner
This is the setup I've been working on. it's just about done, but have a couple more details to do.

Pull out kitchen/fridge on the right, low storage drawer on the left. For some reason I don't have a picture of the drawer open, and its snowy so I don't want to go outside right now. But it holds my tent/air mattress, camp chair,tarps, large pots/pans, hammock, and a bunch of other stuff. everything except my bulky sleeping bag. Also at the front there's a spot to store the electronics - two small batteries, DC to DC charger and solar control panel and fuse panel. lower half of the kitchen box is the food pantry. and the entire tailgate is cutting board material.