First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Ranger Lariat Tremor
Occupation
Security Engineer
I've been paying closer attention to trucks with the "wider" tires that stick out past the fender. I like this look, personally. From my observations, it doesn't appear their tires are any wider, so I assume this is using spacers?

I'm very new to trucks in general, so is there a guide, standard considerations, etc. for performing this mod? I don't want to break or ruin anything, in other words. Thanks!
Sponsored

OP
OP
Tremortized

Tremortized

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Security Engineer
OK, makes sense.

What is your approach to making it look more aggressive? I'm not talking about the wheels sticking out a foot - maybe a few inches.

I don't know, I saw a local Ranger with a hood, front grill, and tires popping out a bit - I looked good.

AzScorpion

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Ranger Tremor
Occupation
CEO of DeeZee
You definitely want wider flares as you will damage the paint along the sides of the truck. Even the Bronco with the Sasquatch package has this problem and they come with wider flares. I'd start with the offset and if you need a little more then add wheel spacers.

Bob902

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger XLT
Occupation
RETIRED!!!!
Spacers or extremely offset wheels.

The only thing you'll ruin is the paint on the side of the truck, wheel bearings, dignity.
This!

awd.nv

First Name
Anthony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 Ranger XLT Tremor
Occupation
Computers
Depending on how wide you want to go, just some mud flaps if you want to save your paint a bit. I have 1" wheel spacers on my Tremor and that put the wheel about flush to maybe a pinch outside the body. Sounds like you may want the 1.5" wheel spacer though.