Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ford Ranger SuperCrew XLT 4x4
Occupation
Accountant
Vehicle Showcase
Hello All,

Been searching for sometime, how to connect Auxbeam pods to the Trigger controller. Let me start off by saying I am completely new to lighting mods and have not found a post related to pairing these two products. I reached out to Trigger and they suggested I reach out to Auxbeam, which I have but no answer from them. So now I turn to you, the Ranger5G community. I have ordered DT connectors and a Y connector harness to wire the lights into the connectors supplied with the Trigger controller, replacing the wiring harness that comes with the Auxbeam light pod kit. I am assuming that the Trigger controller will do the same job as the relay switch supplied on the Auxbeam harness and do not need to add an inline fuse. Your help and knowledge is greatly appreciated.

Ever

Lights -

1696030995046.png

DT connectors -
1696030820695.png

Trigger controller connectors -
1696030774762.png

Trigger controller y connector -
1696030916022.png
Sponsored

Colo_Ranger

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Ranger XLT FX4
Vehicle Showcase
Do you have a link to the Trigger controller? I need to read up on it again.

I made my own setup for electronics using relays, switches, wiring, etc. You should be able to run the power and ground from the lights to the power and ground connection on the Trigger (assuming that the trigger controller has built in relays that can handle the power draw). Do you have the lights already? Pictures of the wiring (how many wires? What colors) that come off the lights would be helpful, as well as the install directions.

There is nothing special about the lights or the controller; meaning, the connection between the two will be the same no matter the brand lights you install.

If you can post pictures of the Trigger controller unit too, I can look at that and help you make a plan.

OP
OP
Mushu20

Mushu20

First Name
Ever
Threads