First Name
Anthony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 Ranger XLT Tremor
Occupation
Computers
Really appreciate your input, thank you!

So for daily-driving settings targeting fuel economy, I will keep the electric hand pump I use to top up the pressure, set at 39 PSI on cold tires.

I'm a lifelong dual-sport motorcyclist but this is my first truck. And I had only driven off-road properly once before buying it (in a Toyota FJ Cruiser while mine exploring near the Death Valley). I got lucky I had a crash course from a very experienced friend so I could figure out some of the comfortable limits of a stock Tremor, but I learn all the time (on the trails, or online).
I'm still very new to the off-roading hobby and so far my Tremor has visited two State Vehicular Recreation Areas (OVH parks) in California, and off-roaded historical mining trails in northern Nevada near Virginia City.

Based on your input, I think I will reset my tire deflators to 25 PSI cold for now.
But then again, since we usually deflate when the tires are hot, is it something I should set to 30 PSI hot? That sounds a little more complicated to achieve ?
In my experience the easiest way to set the 4 deflators to a specific setting was to adjust one while the tires were cold, and use calipers (or visual length check) to adjust the other three.

I hope more 4x4 Experts will chime in and share their thoughts on the matter...
Typically you can just subtract 4-5PSI from a hot tire for the cold PSI. Best thing to do for a ballpark is to monitor your tire PSI in the cluster at startup vs hot.
Sponsored

TremorOwner

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger Tremor