Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang GT, Jeep Wrangler
Occupation
Old used up LEO
Ford Quality Control strikes again !!!
Yep, looks like somebody forgot something, and QA was asleep when the turck passed through. Dayum.......
Sponsored

jsphlynch

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger XL
Well some updates: apparently, though my salesman checked it off, he handed the paperwork to someone else in the office who apparently did not include it when they filed the order - not sure how this dealer operates. As it is, since I've already signed the deal on the truck, it's kind of a moot point. Though I did get a discount on the step bars and window tint yesterday as a result but nothing more. Dealer says they can try to make it right but "no guarantees". ?

At this point, I'm happy I have the truck otherwise. Everything else on it is cherry.
I'm not a lawyer, so take everything I say with an appropriate grain of salt. If the invoice says that the tow package was included, then they have put in writing that they are selling you a Ranger with a tow package. Failure to do anything short of that is a failure to provide the goods promised. So what if their failure stems from one of their employees messing up the order? It doesn't matter if you got the truck that they ordered from the factory, you should get the truck that you ordered from them and that they said they were giving you.

If they insist of giving you less than what's on the invoice, I hope you let the attorney general's office know, and any other appropriate consumer protection agencies.

JasonTremor

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger Tremor XLT
Yeah, if it didn't make it on the final paperwork you signed, you are at the whims of the dealer. If it is on the final signed paperwork, then just keep that paperwork and stay after them.

Big Blue

First Name
Lee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger XLT FX4 Supercrew lighting blue
Occupation