First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford F150
Occupation
Ford parts guy
Just a quick rant here. I am an Asst Parts Manager at a Ford Dealership in Ohio and have worked at a Ford dealership for over 28 years, after 5 consecutive 3-yr leases of F150's I decided to try to get away from the full size truck and go with a Ranger this time. So in Feb I ordered a 2021 Ranger Lariat with the Tremor package that is set to be built this week. Why am I not excited about this ? What guy wouldn't be excited about getting a new truck ? Well thanks to Fo Mo Co and their lack of rebates and incentives for new leases, I am going to be facing a New Ranger that sticker for sticker is $10,000 less than my 2018 F150 was and I am going to be paying more a month for this lease. WTF ? I do understand that it probably isn't just Ford, but even with employee pricing I'm getting the shaft here. I have been a very loyal FORD guy since forever, but this might make me stray away. UGH !!
Sponsored

FloggingBishop

First Name
Tyler W
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ford Ranger Lariat FX4
Occupation
Operator
Try being a paying customer... my financing is costing me $64k (Canadian pesos) for the fully loaded lariat fx4... at least you got something. I got $300 more then blue book for my trade, like pissing in the ocean

Tom_C

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ranger Lariat SuperCab FX4
Occupation
System Admin