New Colorado revealed....

OHTREMOR

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger Tremor
Vehicle Showcase
with an 8 gear transmission expect lower MPG than the ranger. especially at highway speeds.
That extra 3 gallons might get you an extra 20 miles of range.

Why would a 6 gear manual transmission get better mileage than a 4 gear automatic? because it has 2 extra gears. Same reason why everyone now a days has 8-9-10 gear transmissions or CVT transmissions. Much better mileage.

Those gear help.
Not sure about that. I’m not a mechanic but I can tell you I got better mileage with my Denali Canyon. Up to 25 on the highway. It had 20s on it but much leads aggressive tires and sat lower so not exactly comparing apples to apples but I just liked less gears . Rarely searched for gears and was quick. I had the v6. Not bashing the Ranger. I love mine but just think 10 speeds is overkill on these mid size vehicles.
Sponsored

Blue Streak

First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ranger XL STX FX 2021 Honda CR V
Occupation
Retired
Vehicle Showcase
I'll just cut and past what I posted on the 6G site:

Looks way better, inside and out, than the outgoing model. It's a tad Tacoma-ish looking IMO, but not enough to deter me. I was very surprised that they are not using the 10spd though. I wouldn't want to buy in the first year, simply because of the 8spd.
I like the stake pockets. That's an important feature for me. And plenty of tie-downs. I couldn't find any mention of a power rear window and zooming in on the interior pics, I couldn't see a button for one. One of the interior pics had an extra 4 buttons on the drivers door, beside the lock/unlock buttons, so I think they may have a memory seat/mirrors option.