Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger XLT
Occupation
RETIRED!!!!
Let's not all start a run on air filters

Just buy it when you need it and keep one spare
Yes, please. I just replaced mine a month ago. No need for me to panic. I will let nine or ten months to before I need to look for a replacement.

Strobes

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 XLT Sport 4x4
Vehicle Showcase
You're turbo will not be happy. ?
It won’t? I’m no expert, but I’d bet you aren’t either?

There are people on both sides of the argument who swear by their particular point of view, just like those on the political spectrum. One thing I won’t do is let a fearful few cause me to panic… and besides that I have an extended warranty. I also plan on cleaning it more often, because I love my truck.

Anyways, good day to ya.

Figarou

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Edge ST, 2019 Ford Ranger Lariat
I've used it Wix filters since day one, they test out as one of the best. K&N and Fram not so much.

Since he used all purpose flour, it's similar to driving behind a vehicle kicking up so much dirt in the air.

Using K&N may not be a good idea unless you are in the lead and have a snorkel.

For city driving, any filter will do.

Just pick the right one for your driving conditions.

9zero1790

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 super crew fx4 sport
Occupation
air breather
heard on radio today how a shortage on baby formula and basically everything is happening now. we put men on the moon at a time when lots of cars on the road didnt have a decent seat belt but in 2022 the nation is so dumb and crippled we cant even manage fertilizer for farming without outsourcing...

Last edited:

9zero1790

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 super crew fx4 sport
Occupation
air breather
Since he used all purpose flour, it's similar to driving behind a vehicle kicking up so much dirt in the air.