Muffin1

Muffin1

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Silver STX 4X4 SC
Aside from risk of damage... getting that cold side intercooler pipe off and on the throttle body is a pain in the ass.
I am able to borrow a friends borescope but have no idea where to enter the intake to see the valves. I’m new to this engine platform and turbos in general with all the extra plumbing.
I’m use to seeing the TB at the top & center of the engine, this one appears to be in a lower position than the airbox but in-line with it.
Sponsored

Sariandan

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Mustang EcoBoost
Occupation
Paramedic/Shift Supervisor
I am able to borrow a friends borescope but have no idea where to enter the intake to see the valves. I’m new to this engine platform and turbos in general with all the extra plumbing.
I’m use to seeing the TB at the top & center of the engine, this one appears to be in a lower position than the airbox but in-line with it.
The throttle body on mine is on the driver side, lower on the engine. Follow the pipe coming out of the intercooler back towards the firewall. You’ll run right into it. It’s nowhere near the air box.

OP
OP
Muffin1

Muffin1

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Silver STX 4X4 SC
The throttle body on mine is on the driver side, lower on the engine. Follow the pipe coming out of the intercooler back towards the firewall. You’ll run right into it. It’s nowhere near the air box.
Yes I see that now,thanks I was looking at this (pic below) and thinking that small black box with the little sticker was the TB cause it’s fed right from the airbox, so that means the TB doesn’t get any air directly from airbox ?? it goes thru and fed by the turbo?? Like I said above not familiar with all the extra hardware.
Again thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

2594CAC7-6EBE-4D20-AF66-87AC47E3B63C.jpeg

Sariandan

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)