Anyone else get laid off in this pandemic?

CO2Ranger

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLURD / Former: 2021 Ranger Lariat FX4
Just got told I could keep my job ... at a 30% pay cut. Sole provider for a family of four. Gee... thanks.
Working on setting up a side hustle to make ends meet.
Worst part? The company's basically printing money so there's no reason for this. :asshat:

bigDedition

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger XLT Sport 4x4, 1997 Ford F150
Occupation
IT Manager
Vehicle Showcase
Sorry to hear about this, i am also a IT contractor but able to keep working. Also have a busniess marking and direct selling for long term income goals. If you interested in anything like that i can setup a zoom meeting to discuss more about it. Email [email protected] if interested

Sashimi_Moto

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 E450 C-Class, 2019 Ranger Lariat 501A FX4
Just got told I could keep my job ... at a 30% pay cut. Sole provider for a family of four. Gee... thanks.
Working on setting up a side hustle to make ends meet.
Worst part? The company's basically printing money so there's no reason for this. :asshat:
They have shown where they stand regarding loyalty vs bottom line - especially if all the top folks didn’t take a 30% cut. You now have to “play the game” and should start applying for other companies daily - starting with the competition. Once you get an offer then come back and require them to beat it to keep you. If they don’t or won’t them bid them adios.

I did this with my company and it resulted in 30k more in salary followed by a promotion a year later.

OP
OP
r1ch999999

r1ch999999

First Name
Rich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ranger Lariat Crew Cab 4x4
Occupation
Software Engineer