First Name
Bennett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford F150, 2015 Ford Edge Sport
Occupation
Engineer
To answer your question, no I have not used that specific oil.

Unfortunately threads like this will quickly devolve into who's oil is better, etc, etc, so brace yourself, but I'll still entertain with my $0.02.

I personally think the oil in question is way more expensive than it is worth, at least for vehicles like ours. Any brand name oil (including store names like Supertech or Amazon, etc) that is in the correct viscosity and meets the API SN Plus rating should be more than sufficient for our Rangers, and is typically in the $3 - $5/qt range. The SN Plus oils are supposed to be better for GTDI engines like ours, but I'm not an oil expert, so I couldn't tell you if it really helps, or if it's just marketing ?‍♂

But to each their own, I can't tell anyone else what to do with their own vehicle. :thumbsup:

OP
OP
Bigdmag

Bigdmag

First Name
Damon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger Lariat Supercrew
Occupation
COTA/L
To answer your question, no I have not used that specific oil.

Unfortunately threads like this will quickly devolve into who's oil is better, etc, etc, so brace yourself, but I'll still entertain with my $0.02.

I personally think the oil in question is way more expensive than it is worth, at least for vehicles like ours. Any brand name oil (including store names like Supertech or Amazon, etc) that is in the correct viscosity and meets the API SN Plus rating should be more than sufficient for our Rangers, and is typically in the $3 - $5/qt range. The SN Plus oils are supposed to be better for GTDI engines like ours, but I'm not an oil expert, so I couldn't tell you if it really helps, or if it's just marketing ?‍♂

But to each their own, I can't tell anyone else what to do with their own vehicle. :thumbsup: