Newbie leveling questions

klem91

First Name
Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Ranger
Hey everyone, I'm new to trucks and mods in general, and after reading a lot on this forum I'm thinking of installing the FP fox level kit on my 2021 ranger.

I use my truck primarily for getting around and some very mild off roading, mostly getting to shooting spots in the desert and some scenic unpaved driving around AZ, probably some camping and whatnot every now and then. A large part of why I want the level is for looks, but its also appealing to upgrade the ride on road and have more off road capability if I got more into it.

Based on that, does this kit sound like the right way to go? The added warrantee protection is also appealing.

Additionally, my dealer quoted me at $720 for the install - anyone had this done recently? Does that seem high to you?
Sponsored

Chris M

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ranger XLT Sport 4X4
Occupation
Security Supervisor
Hey everyone, I'm new to trucks and mods in general, and after reading a lot on this forum I'm thinking of installing the FP fox level kit on my 2021 ranger.

I use my truck primarily for getting around and some very mild off roading, mostly getting to shooting spots in the desert and some scenic unpaved driving around AZ, probably some camping and whatnot every now and then. A large part of why I want the level is for looks, but its also appealing to upgrade the ride on road and have more off road capability if I got more into it.

Based on that, does this kit sound like the right way to go? The added warrantee protection is also appealing.

Additionally, my dealer quoted me at $720 for the install - anyone had this done recently? Does that seem high to you?
I have that installed on my truck and love it. 2019 XLT Sport.
Had the dealer install also, and I bought the kit from my local dealer as well. I'm thinking just under $2k altogether.

OP
OP
klem91

klem91

First Name
Kyle
Threads