Anybody drive the snot out of your truck? Hows it holding up?

Justin says...

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Maverick XLT Lux
Occupation
IT System Analyst II
I'm a very slow driver, but I'm just really curious about this. We must have some lead foot drivers in here.

There's a school of thought that says "a redline a day keeps the mechanic away" although I'm not sure that's true. šŸ˜…

1689966051468.png

^NOT ME
Sponsored

IdahoRanger

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Lariat SuperCrew FX4
Occupation
RETIRED
I'm a very slow driver, but I'm just really curious about this. We must have some lead foot drivers in here.

There's a school of thought that says "a redline a day keeps the mechanic away" although I'm not sure that's true. šŸ˜…

1689966051468.png

^NOT ME
I drive hard and fast but don't abuse the vehicle. Just a heavy foot and a hard braker. When passing it's pedal to the floor. :devil::rockon:

The curve speed signs are a suggestion so I just keep the cruise control on and blast through the curve. I do wear the outside of my tires before I wear out the tread. :frown:

Grumpaw

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger Lariat Sport Supercab
Occupation
Navy Vet., Retired Police Sgt.
Just "hauling arse" dosen't/isn't "driving the snot" out of it. But many of us tow very large/heavy trailers, from travel trailers to load trailers carrying heavy equipment, over everything from flats to mountains.....that is "running it". Try towing a 6000 lb trailer all over the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway, up, down curves, at 30-45 mph....that will give it a true test. Or running 65 mph, towing, for 10-12 hours. Makes doing a burnout seem "tame" !!!!!

Figarou

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Edge ST, 2019 Ford Ranger Lariat

1689966051468.png

^NOT ME
Anybody drive the snot out of your truck?

Nope. I don't want my Ranger ending up like this............

šŸ¤Ŗ

Last edited:
OP
OP

Justin says...