Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ranger Lariat SuperCrew 4x4 Lightning Blue
Occupation
Retired USAF MSgt
Vehicle Showcase
For those of you that have owned cars or trucks with leather interiors, what's your favorite/best leather conditioner/maintainer ?? I'd like to keep the seats from cracking and/or drying out. It will be garaged except when I'm on vacation or out of town and I'm from N Iowa, so it gets very cold in the winter. Looking for something to apply once or twice (or more) a year that actually works. What say ye ?
Sponsored

djrobb

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2006 Tacoma 4dr Sport Long Bed
Vehicle Showcase
I’m using Mothers VLR on my internal leather, vinyl and plastics. Seats and dash and door and steering wheel and whatnot. No residue like armor all and no sheen. Am curious what others use as I’m new to this product.

SubVet

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ranger Lariat - 2020 Honda Ridgeline RTL-E
Occupation
Retired
Vehicle Showcase
For those of you that have owned cars or trucks with leather interiors, what's your favorite/best leather conditioner/maintainer ?? I'd like to keep the seats from cracking and/or drying out. It will be garaged except when I'm on vacation or out of town and I'm from N Iowa, so it gets very cold in the winter. Looking for something to apply once or twice (or more) a year that actually works. What say ye ?
No need for any Special leather cleaner. The seats are
"vinyl" covered. The "leather" is only in the seating area anyway. and even that is coated with a vinyl These are not porous leather you find in the very high-end vehicles) The leather itself in our trucks will never see any conditioner as it is top coated and low grade corrected grain leather.

The way to test for real leather is if water soaks in the porous leather. If it beads up, It's vinyl covered and pure leather cleaners will not do anything to preserve the leather. May as well use 409 on them.