First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4 Crew Cab
Occupation
Self Employed
Hey guys my truck didn’t come with towing package which makes me highly mad. I work in construction and I need to pull trailers. I called a off road truck accessories place near me and the wanted $650 to buy and install the hitch reciever . I researched on Amazon and found some from $115 - $250. Has anyone bought and installed a towing package. If so please share where and how much. I’m looking to install myself. I have don’t it before so no worries. I just feel like I can put one on my truck at a better price.
Sponsored

Washashore

First Name
JM
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 SCab Lariat 4x4
Hey guys my truck didn’t come with towing package which makes me highly mad. I work in construction and I need to pull trailers. I called a off road truck accessories place near me and the wanted $650 to buy and install the hitch reciever . I researched on Amazon and found some from $115 - $250. Has anyone bought and installed a towing package. If so please share where and how much. I’m looking to install myself. I have don’t it before so no worries. I just feel like I can put one on my truck at a better price.
There have been numerous members here who have installed either the Drawtite or Curt hitch without issue. I installed the Curt hitch on my '19 and am satisfied with its performance.
It's a 1/2 hour job to install the receiver with simple tools. Here is a link from etrailer that details the aftermarket receiver options.
https://www.etrailer.com/hitch-2019_Ford_Ranger.htm?msclkid=e2b57881db311be87d6e27fe7d7e77b0&utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Bing | Search - Trailer Hitch - NV&utm_term=curt hitch&utm_content=Curt&Redirect=8

If you need to upgrade to the 7 pin connection, from your 4 pin, you can purchase a replacement wiring harness and 7/4 pin rear bumper connector from your Ford dealer.
Here is a link to a thread here..