The "I Don't Know What To Call It" Build (First Truck)

jbehrv04

First Name
Jake
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ford Ranger Lariat Sport
Occupation
Military
Hi all,

I've been a lurker on the forum for a long while (ever since I got this back in August 2020).

This is my first truck; before this I had a 2010 Chevy Cobalt SS and loved it (until Colorado hail took her away from me). I've always wanted a truck; and this one has become my project. I've learned a lot about vehicles generally since owning it and it has been an experience. I'm new to all this, and I look forward to learning from everyone here.

So, this is where we are.

Picture1.png

Picture2.png

Picture3.png

Picture4.png

2020 Ford Ranger Lariat Sport (had I known what I know now, I'd have gone with the XLT FX4). No name for the project yet, at the time I got it I called her "Raven."

Suspension:
- Fox 2.0 "Ford Performance" Suspension Leveling Kit
- BF Goodrich 285/70/R17 K02s
- KMC Mesa Wheels, 17x8.5, 0 Offset
- Offset Intrusion Beams

Under the Hood:
- Roush Cold Air Intake
- Roush Engine Calibration (I learned about the Livernois Tune way after)

Body:
- Bushwhacker Extend-a-Fender Flares
- Ford Raptor-style Grille with LEDs
- Air Design Bumper Guard
- Air Design Fender Vents
- Aeroskin Hood Protector
- Blue Tow Hooks

Lighting:
- AlphaRex NOVA Headlights (Yes the start-up lighting is excessive and the novelty has quickly worn off)
- DRLs on Air Design Bumper Guard
- Rigid LED Fog Lights (White)
- Grille LEDs
- KanSmart (Amazon) Marker Lights

Exhaust:
- Roush Cat-back Exhaust

Misc:
- Terrain Management (thanks to the FORScan Wiki)

Planned:
- Skid Plate Kit
- Figure out the Trail Control feature (Fingers crossed, if I can get that thread revived again... may be a lost cause but I am still hopeful)
- Upgrade Suspension / lift kit (looking for any and all expertise / advice / opinions)
- New Intercooler
- Ram Air Intake (thanks to Msfitoy for that one!)