Red Leader- whoisdp's 21 Lariat Tremor Build Thread

whoisdp

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 Ranger Tremor, 04 IS300
Occupation
Photographer
I made an intro/hello/excited new truck post in the Tremor section but I figured I would make a proper build thread to document the mods and adventures on my new truck.

Back story- I have an 04 IS300 drift car and 05 Ranger XLT but wanted something newer. I'm a photographer and need something reliable and capable for some of the location shoots I do. And want to get much more into camping/overlanding. Decided to sell the 05 and get a 21 Ranger. I live in CA but am originally from CO. I started truck hunting in CO with the plan of buying one there while I was home for the holidays in December. Found a dealership that had an inbound Cactus Grey Tremor XLT and put a deposit down on it. Arrival date kept getting pushed back and my anxiety was rising. I only purchased one way tickets to CO for my girlfriend and I because we intended to road trip back. As it got closer to my arrival it became apparent that the CG truck was likely not going to arrive in time. I went to the dealer when I landed in Denver and wound up taking home this Rapid Red Lariat Tremor and the deal worked in my favor so the payment didn't really change. Score!

I was unsure about the red at first. Especially when it was sitting in the show room but I was sold as soon as I saw it in the sun.
IMG_3152.jpg

Not long after taking it home it saw a little light offroad action. Nothing crazy yet. I just needed to find a nice spot for a proper photo of it. Near Idaho Springs, CO.
_DSC2203.jpg

I had a small pile of parts accumulating so the day after Christmas I threw the damper, stubby antenna, and this bed mat in. Don't much care for the bed mat. It's a little oversized, but it'll do until I get a liner.
IMG_3204.jpg

IMG_3209.jpg

IMG_3210.jpg

A little range time with the Ranger.
IMG_3207.jpg