First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 STX Crew Cab 4x4
Occupation
Damper Salesman
I don't want to come on here to bash Stage 3, I just want to post my honest feedback.

This is my first time getting into suspension type upgrades for truck. I went with Stage 3 because they do have really good prices, and I do like their install videos on YouTube. They are really well made.

So I ordered two eibach struts from them. Both of them came with missing hardware. (no bolts included to mount)

I e-mailed them to explain this to them (takes a day to hear back) and instead of sending me the bolts, they placed the burden of proof on me. I have to send pictures of all my items, boxes, etc. which I don't have because I already threw out the original boxes. I only have the struts which I had to mount by buying bolts from Autozone. If they ship something to a paying customer and they mess up by not CHECKING everything before shipping items out, I shouldn't have to go out of my way to take pictures of everything when it was clearly a problem with them.

Also, at the same time I ordered my struts, I ordered rear shocks for my truck. They created a shipping label and marked it as shipped (6/18), today 6/22 and the items are still not shipped. Their website clearly stated the items were in stock. Don't create a label and marked SHIPPED when it clearly wasn't shipped. I feel like this is a shady practice.

When you call their customer service line, there is no one to help you, they direct you to e-mail them. Really?

Needless to say, I really wanted to like these guys but I don't like these business practices. I won't be returning as a customer. Fortunately I contacted eibach directly and they will be shipping me the bolts even though it was not their fault. This is how customer service is done.
Sponsored

Tom_C

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Ranger Lariat SuperCab FX4
Occupation
System Admin