First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger Tremor
Occupation
Engineer
I’m a plastics and rubber engineer and Just noticed both orange bumpers over rear springs are incompletely filled parts (bottom 1/3 is thin and missing in spots). I can understand how they accidentally got included with good parts at the molder (although it’s not a good sign) since during startup the tool and molding machine has to warm up and settle in. molded parts typically automatically ejected and collected In a box or container. But how can an assembly worker install something like this??? Both sides are bogus.

just contacted dealer to get them replaced, should not be an issue as they are obviously defective from factory. Never seen anything like this on my 2012 Tacoma or 2016 T4R. Ford needs to improve quality control. Pinch welds look like heck, too. Love the Ranger but wish Ford manufactured as well as Toyota. They charge enough for the product!
E9DF9B07-65FF-46AA-BC1E-8CFBC61B14B7.jpeg
Sponsored

deleriumtremor

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Ranger XLT FX4
Occupation
Retired
I’m a plastics and rubber engineer and Just noticed both orange bumpers over rear springs are incompletely filled parts (bottom 1/3 is thin and missing in spots). I can understand how they accidentally got included with good parts at the molder (although it’s not a good sign) since during startup the tool and molding machine has to warm up and settle in. molded parts typically automatically ejected and collected In a box or container. But how can an assembly worker install something like this??? Both sides are bogus.

just contacted dealer to get them replaced, should not be an issue as they are obviously defective from factory. Never seen anything like this on my 2012 Tacoma or 2016 T4R. Ford needs to improve quality control. Pinch welds look like heck, too. Love the Ranger but wish Ford manufactured as well as Toyota. They charge enough for the product!