Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Ranger Tremor
Occupation
Project Manager
Newbie here. Thank you for the add.

Just bought a 2022 Ranger and can not find a suitable way to install a rail and anchor system in the bed, such as the one installed on the new Tacoma’s. My assumption is that Ford does not make them for the Rangers. I like US Cargo Control’s “L-track” rails, but don’t see where I could install them in the bed. The inside lip of the bed cap appears to be too flimsy to use. Any suggestions, or what worked for you?
Sponsored

bRaptor

First Name
Ward
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ranger XLT tremor
Interested in this as well, but all I've seen is ways to add additional individual tie loops.

OP
OP
duker66

duker66

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Ranger Tremor
Occupation
Project Manager
theres probably a weight/pull limit on any upper rail install.
you'd just have to be tying off lighter objects.

will that L rail not attach to the bed floor like you see on trailers and such?
would that position still be useable for most loads?
Possibly. I’m also looking at buying the Tacoma oem rails and cleats and fabbing a bracket to the side walls. Gonna take it slow in case someone has a proven solution.

DukeCanBuildit

First Name
Duke
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 XLT SuperCab
Occupation
Husband-Caregiver
Vehicle Showcase
I added some extruded aluminum behind the tie-downs. These extent up and down and can be connected.
E05E02C6-685C-4741-AA04-2D8BADE563B0.jpeg
5F65402D-4C54-40FE-B593-3F203D8E1C0E.jpeg
Love that shovel Dan!

002AA9AC-FAE2-4C45-A188-1FD08F89290E.jpeg

Sorry folks - about $35 CAD and only available in Canada. ?

Squatchranger

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 ranger lariat
Vehicle Showcase